Simon Rattle conducts “Russian rhythms” at the Waldbühne

In 2009, like every year, the Berliner Philharmoniker and Simon Rattle ended their season with an open-air concert at the Waldbühne. With the theme of “Russian rhythms”, wintry sounds from Tchaikovsky's Nutcracker contrasted with the summer atmosphere. Yefim Bronfman gave a resounding interpretation of Rachmaninov’s Third Piano Concerto, before Stravinsky’s Le Sacre du printemps brought the evening to a vigorous close.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle

Yefim Bronfman

Programme Guide

© 2009 EuroArts Music International

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy