Family concert: Vivaldi’s “The Four Seasons”

What does the gentle rustling of leaves in spring, a summer thunderstorm, a cheerful hunting party in autumn or the freezing cold in winter sound like? Antonio Vivaldi shows us all of this in his violin concerto cycle The Four Seasons. The solo violin, played here by 1st concertmaster Daishin Kashimoto, imitates lightning, swarms of mosquitoes, and even the hiccups of a drunken peasant. A musical journey with the Berlin Baroque Soloists through a whole year!

Berliner Barock Solisten

Daishin Kashimoto

Isabel Karajan

© 2024 Berlin Phil Media GmbH



Berliner Barock Solisten
Antonio Vivaldi composer
Daishin Kashimoto violin
Krzysztof Polonek violin
Mehrdad Zaeri

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy