Joana Mallwitz makes her debut with the Berliner Philharmoniker

Joana Mallwitz says that when she conducts, she wants to “engage the audience from the very first note”. With this attitude, she has enjoyed a glittering career: after positions in Erfurt and Nuremberg, she has been chief conductor of the Konzerthausorchester Berlin since 2023. In her debut with the Philharmoniker, she takes us through different worlds of sound with works by Prokofiev, Hindemith and Ravel. Anna Vinnitskaya joins her as the soloist in Rachmaninov’s Piano Concerto No. 3.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Joana Mallwitz

Anna Vinnitskaya

© 2025 Berlin Phil Media GmbH


Joana Mallwitz conductor
Sergei Prokofiev composer
Sergei Rachmaninov composer
Anna Vinnitskaya piano
Paul Hindemith composer
Maurice Ravel composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy