Iván Fischer and Anna Vinnitskaya

Overwhelming virtuosic, magnificently colourful, sometimes Romantic, sometimes avant-garde: such is Sergei Prokofiev’s Second Piano Concerto with which the internationally acclaimed pianist Anna Vinnitskaya makes her debut with the Berliner Philharmoniker. Iván Fischer, who stands in for Mikko Franck, also presents two works of musical Impressionism: Ravel’s famous ballet music Daphnis et Chloé and Debussy’s Printemps – a wonderful early work, full of freshness and optimism.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Iván Fischer

Anna Vinnitskaya

Programme Guide

© 2019 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Iván Fischer conductor
Einojuhani Rautavaara composer
Sergei Prokofiev composer
Anna Vinnitskaya piano
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky composer
Claude Debussy composer
Maurice Ravel composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy