Paavo Järvi, Daishin Kashimoto and Toshio Hosokawa in conversation and in rehearsal

Prayer is the name Toshio Hosokawa gave to his new violin concerto, written for first concertmaster Daishin Kashimoto. We accompanied the composer, soloist and the conductor of the world premiere, Paavo Järvi, during the preparation of the piece.

© 2023 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related concert



Paavo Järvi conductor
Daishin Kashimoto violin
Toshio Hosokawa composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy