Simon Rattle and Katia and Marielle Labèque at the Berlin Waldbühne

In 2005, the Berliner Philharmoniker delighted their audience at the Waldbühne with a charming and colourful French programme. Under the summer sky, Simon Rattle conducted many popular French works, from Ravel’s Boléro to Dukas’s Sorcerer’s Apprentice. Even the guest stars were French, with Katia and Marielle Labèque playing the piano part in Camille Saint-Saëns’s amusing Carnival of the Animals.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle

Programme Guide

© 2005 EuroArts Music International

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy