Yannick Nézet-Séguin conducts Mahler and Reinicke

In this concert from March 2014, and in the farewell season of his 45-year-career as principal flautist with the Berliner Philharmoniker, Andreas Blau gives a sparkling performance of Carl Reinecke’s lyrically Romantic Flute Concerto in D major, a work which the orchestra plays here for the very first time. Under the baton of the young Canadian conductor Yannick Nézet-Séguin, the programme also includes Gustav Mahler’s graceful Fourth Symphony.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Yannick Nézet-Séguin

Andreas Blau

Christiane Karg

Programme Guide

© 2014 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Yannick Nézet-Séguin conductor
Andreas Blau flute
Carl Reinecke composer
Gustav Mahler composer
Christiane Karg soprano

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy