Iván Fischer and Christiane Karg

Mozart’s qualities as a music dramatist also manifest themselves in his Prague Symphony, whose operatic contrasts conjure up the world of Don Giovanni and of Figaro time and again. In addition, conductor Iván Fischer presents selected Mozart arias with soprano Christiane Karg. This is preceded by a work by Béla Bartók as visionary as it is captivating: the innovatively instrumented Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Iván Fischer

Christiane Karg

Felix Dervaux

Programme Guide

© 2016 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Iván Fischer conductor
George Enescu composer
Béla Bartók composer
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composer
Christiane Karg soprano

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy