Simon Rattle and Sol Gabetta

The Easter Festival has always been an occasion for the Berliner Philharmoniker to work with young, aspiring soloists for the first time. This was also the case at the 2014 Baden-Baden Festival, where cellist Sol Gabetta made her Philharmoniker debut in a performance of Edward Elgar’s virtuoso and elegiac Cello Concerto. Sir Simon Rattle also conducts works by Ligeti and Wagner, plus Stravinsky’s revolutionary Le Sacre du printemps.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle

Sol Gabetta

Programme Guide

© 2014 EuroArts Music International


Sir Simon Rattle Chief conductor 2002–2018
György Ligeti composer
Edward Elgar composer
Sol Gabetta cello
Igor Stravinsky composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy