Herbert Blomstedt conducts Bruckner’s Eighth Symphony

“More than any other composer, Bruckner was able to depict the endlessness of time and space in music,” says Herbert Blomstedt, the great Bruckner conductor, who also succeeds in filling the monumental escalations and arcs of this music with unrelenting energy. This quality is particularly impressively evident in Bruckner’s most monumental symphony, the Eighth, which is played in this concert from January 2015.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Herbert Blomstedt

Programme Guide

© 2015 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Herbert Blomstedt conductor
Anton Bruckner composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy