Herbert Blomstedt conducts Bruckner’s Sixth Symphony

Bruckner’s Sixth is performed far less than the composer’s other symphonies – unjustly so, as Herbert Blomstedt shows in this vivid performance. As the Tagesspiegel wrote, “The Philharmoniker follow him attentively, surrendering themselves to this smouldering music, with dazzling brass and a string sound of truly intoxicating depth”. Plus, Blomstedt conducts Beethoven’s Triple Concerto with its gloriously driving momentum.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Herbert Blomstedt

Daniel Stabrawa

Ludwig Quandt

Martin Helmchen

Programme Guide

© 2010 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Herbert Blomstedt conductor
Ludwig van Beethoven composer
Daniel Stabrawa violin
Ludwig Quandt cello
Martin Helmchen piano
Anton Bruckner composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy