Wagner’s “Wesendonck Lieder” with Anja Kampe and Michael Boder

Michael Boder conducts an original and varied programme in this concert. Elliott Carter’s dazzling Celebration of Some 100 x 150 Notes is followed by Schumann’s sonorous, high-spirited Rhenish Symphony and Witold Lutosławski’s Concerto for Orchestra, one of the composer’s most striking and accessible works. We also hear soprano Anja Kampe, who has also appeared at Bayreuth, in Wagner’s passionate Wesendonck Lieder.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Michael Boder

Anja Kampe

Programme Guide

© 2009 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Michael Boder conductor
Elliott Carter composer
Robert Schumann composer
Richard Wagner composer
Anja Kampe soprano
Witold Lutosławski composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy