A French evening with François-Xavier Roth and Anna Caterina Antonacci

A diverse cross-section of three centuries of French music is on offer at this concert from December 2015 – from the Baroque master Jean-Baptiste Lully to Claude Debussy, Maurice Ravel and Edgard Varèse. The Italian soprano Anna Caterina Antonacci sings in Hector Berlioz’s sensuous Nuits d’été. With this programme, conductor François-Xavier Roth makes his debut with the Berliner Philharmoniker.

Berliner Philharmoniker

François-Xavier Roth

Anna Caterina Antonacci

Programme Guide

© 2015 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


François-Xavier Roth conductor
Edgard Varèse composer
Jean-Baptiste Lully composer
Hector Berlioz composer
Anna Caterina Antonacci soprano
Claude Debussy composer
Maurice Ravel composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy