Bernard Haitink conducts Mahler’s Seventh Symphony

Shadowy night scenes, an aggressively jubilant finale: Gustav Mahler’s Seventh Symphony is a work of extreme expressive diversity. Bernard Haitink is one of its most competent interpreters, as this performance shows. “Mahler’s Seventh baffles many conductors,” a critic wrote. “Not Bernard Haitink, who approaches this immense, difficult work with verve and is not content with mere virtuosity.”

Berliner Philharmoniker

Bernard Haitink

Programme Guide

© 2009 Berlin Phil Media GmbH


Bernard Haitink conductor
Gustav Mahler composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy