Bernard Haitink conducts Beethoven and Wagner

The heroic in Beethoven’s Eroica is often expressed with ostentatious urgency – Bernard Haitink’s interpretation from October 2012 by contrast, has a different energy which is fed by inner peace and effortlessness. The beginning of the concert shows us two different sides of Richard Wagner: lyrical in the Siegfried Idyll, and uncertain yet full of passion in the Wesendonck Lieder. The soloist is Mihoko Fujimura.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Bernard Haitink

Mihoko Fujimura

Programme Guide

© 2012 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy