Bernard Haitink conducts Bruckner’s Symphony No. 4

On 12 March 1964, Bernard Haitink made his debut with the Berliner Philharmoniker. Works by Anton Bruckner were on the programme of many of his unforgettable concerts with the orchestra, so it was only natural for Haitink to celebrate his 50th Philharmoniker anniversary with a performance of Bruckner’s “Romantic” symphony. The soloist in Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 9 is also a long-time associate of Haitink, Emanuel Ax.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Bernard Haitink

Emanuel Ax

Programme Guide

© 2014 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Bernard Haitink conductor
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composer
Emanuel Ax piano
Anton Bruckner composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy