Anniversary concert with Zubin Mehta and Mahler’s First Symphony

A fascinating idea for an impressive anniversary: In 2011, 50 years after his debut with the Berliner Philharmoniker, Zubin Mehta presented the same programme he conducted for his first guest appearance. The main work is Mahler’s First Symphony, including the rarely performed, emotional Blumine movement. Together with soloist Johannes Moser, Mehta also performs Schumann’s Cello Concerto, whose appeal lies in its sensitive narrative tone.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Zubin Mehta

Johannes Moser

Programme Guide

© 2011 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Zubin Mehta conductor
Gottfried von Einem composer
Robert Schumann composer
Johannes Moser cello
Gustav Mahler composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy