Britten’s Violin Concerto with Janine Jansen and Daniel Harding

It is a mystery why Benjamin Britten’s Violin Concerto is not heard in the concert hall more often. Janine Jansen is one of the work’s most passionate champions and underlines here its outstanding qualities: its demonic virtuosity, refined textures and captivating atmosphere. Daniel Harding also presents Bela Bartók’s Divertimento for Strings and Richard Strauss’ tone poem Tod und Verklärung.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Daniel Harding

Janine Jansen

Programme Guide

© 2009 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy