An “Oriental Night” with Neeme Järvi and Janine Jansen at the Waldbühne

The Thousand and One Nights was the theme of the 2006 open-air concert at the Waldbühne with which the Berliner Philharmoniker said their farewells for the summer: the programme included famous fairytale figures from the Orient such as Scheherazade, who tells stories to save her own life, the wily Aladdin and the seductive Thaïs. Conductor Neeme Järvi was joined by another guest, the fantastic violinist Janine Jansen who made her debut with the orchestra in this concert.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Neeme Järvi

Ingebjørg Kosmo

Marita Sølberg

Janine Jansen

Programme Guide

© 2006 EuroArts Music International



Neeme Järvi conductor
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composer
Carl Nielsen composer
Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov composer
Daniel Stabrawa violin
Edvard Grieg composer
Jules Massenet composer
Janine Jansen violin
Camille Saint-Saëns composer
Julius Fučík composer
Paul Lincke composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy