Sakari Oramo and Janine Jansen with Sibelius’s Violin Concerto

Violinist Janine Jansen is able to bring out the subtlest nuances of a work with focussed playing. This skill is ideally suited to the demands of Jean Sibelius’s Violin Concerto, with its delicate melodic lines. The Berliner Philharmoniker also play the First Symphony by the Danish composer Rued Langgaard – a late Romantic rarity, which the orchestra premiered in 1913. The conductor of this performance is Sakari Oramo.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sakari Oramo

Janine Jansen

Programme Guide

© 2022 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Sakari Oramo conductor
Jean Sibelius composer
Janine Jansen violin
Johann Sebastian Bach composer
Rued Langgaard composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy