Zubin Mehta conducts Bruckner’s Eighth Symphony

Like many of his contemporaries, Hugo Wolf was also overwhelmed when Bruckner’s Eighth Symphony was premiered in 1892: “This symphony is the creation of a giant and surpasses all the master’s other symphonies in spiritual dimension, richness and greatness.” Here, Zubin Mehta conducts the work unhurriedly, with a free, powerful sound and airy spaciousness.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Zubin Mehta

Programme Guide

© 2012 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Zubin Mehta conductor
Anton Bruckner composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy