Simon Rattle conducts excerpts from Wagner’s “Götterdämmerung”

The dramatic events in Wagner’s Götterdämmerung occur in various dimensions: from an intimate battle of words to a global conflagration that engulfs everything. In this concert, Simon Rattle presents the highlights of the work, with Katarina Dalayman as Brünnhilde. There is also a premiere by Siegfried Matthus in which five principals from the Philharmoniker are featured as soloists and Sir Simon also makes a surprise appearance.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle

Katarina Dalayman

Programme Guide

© 2009 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy