A magical Ravel concert with Simon Rattle

This Ravel concert from September 2008 takes listeners through fantastic magical realms. Sir Simon Rattle first conducts the ballet music Ma Mère l’Oye (Mother Goose), a collection of delicate fairy tale scenes. The second part of the concert features the charming children’s opera L’Enfant et les sortilèges (The Child and the Spells), interpreted by an outstanding ensemble of soloists, with Magdalena Kožená in the leading role.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle

Programme Guide

© 2008 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy