Semyon Bychkov and Katia & Marielle Labèque

In this concert, conductor Semyon Bychkov and the famous piano duo Katia and Marielle Labèque make the case for a wonderful rarity: Max Bruch’s Concerto for Two Pianos which captivates with its sparkling virtuosity and a warm, orchestral sound reminiscent of Brahms. The other works of the evening were also inspired by Brahms: Antonín Dvořák’s Seventh Symphony and Detlev Glanert’s orchestral piece Weites Land.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Semyon Bychkov

Programme Guide

© 2018 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Semyon Bychkov conductor
Detlev Glanert composer
Max Bruch composer
Katia & Marielle Labèque
Philip Glass composer
Antonín Dvořák composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy