2018 New Year’s Eve Concert with Daniel Barenboim

The conductor of this New Year’s Eve concert is Daniel Barenboim, one of the Berliner Philharmoniker’s oldest friends. He also takes on the role of soloist in Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 26 – a work of sparkling beauty and nuanced expression. There are also four famous works by Maurice Ravel, which create an impressive synthesis of elegance and originality. The final highlight is the Boléro, perhaps the most stunning crescendo in music history.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Daniel Barenboim

Programme Guide

© 2018 EuroArts Music International

Related interviews



Daniel Barenboim Conductor, piano
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composer
Maurice Ravel composer
Georges Bizet composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy