Daniel Barenboim conducts dance music from all round the world

In 2001, the Berliner Philharmoniker and conductor Daniel Barenboim celebrated New Year’s Eve with dance music from three centuries, revealing the lively variety of the genre, beginning with a Gavotte by Bach, and music by Mozart, Dvořák and Tchaikovsky to the present with the catchy, jazz-inspired Tico Tico. And it could hardly be a concert of dance music without the waltz king Johann Strauss – otherwise a rare guest in the Philharmonie.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Daniel Barenboim

Programme Guide

© 2001 EuroArts Music International

Recommended for you

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy