Simon Rattle conducts Mahler and Rachmaninov in Singapore

It was in November 2010 that the Berliner Philharmoniker first visited Singapore, where they gave an acclaimed concert in the magnificent setting of the Esplanade Theatres on the Bay under their chief conductor Sir Simon Rattle. On the programme were Rachmaninov’s Symphonic Dances, in which the composer looked back on his Russian homeland from his exile in America, and Mahler’s First Symphony, a work full of youthful vigour and witty irony.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle

Programme Guide

© 2010 EuroArts Music International

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy