Simon Rattle conducts “Götterdämmerung” at the Aix-en-Provence Festival

Nothing less than the end of the world can be experienced in Wagner’s Götterdämmerung – although there are also subtly nuanced emotions in intimate scenes. Simon Rattle conducted the powerful work with an outstanding cast of singers at the Aix-en-Provence Festival in 2009. The Berliner Philharmoniker and their conductor earned particular acclaim: “One was overwhelmed by a feast of sound that saturated every pore” (Le Figaro).

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle

Ben Heppner

Katarina Dalayman

Anne Sofie von Otter

Programme Guide

© 2009 Bel Air Media, Festival d’Aix-en-Provence, Mezzo, NHK in collaboration with France Télévisions, Centre National de la Cinématographie

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy