Paavo Järvi and Stefan Dohr

Romanticism was not only an epoch of sensibility, but also of radical concepts. No work shows this more clearly than Hector Berlioz’s Symphonie fantastique. It portrays a drug-induced frenzy, a murder of passion, an execution and a witch’s Sabbath. No less exciting is Berlioz’s sound world: excessive, glaring, brutal – and then again enchantingly graceful. Paavo Järvi also conducts the world premiere of a horn concerto by Hans Abrahamsen. The soloist is Stefan Dohr.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Paavo Järvi

Stefan Dohr

Programme Guide

© 2020 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Paavo Järvi conductor
Igor Stravinsky composer
Hans Abrahamsen composer
Stefan Dohr Horn
Hector Berlioz composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy