Andris Nelsons conducts Stravinsky’s “Le Sacre du printemps”

In its day, Stravinsky’s Le Sacre du printemps shook the musical world. The work sounded outrageously new, and its power and highly rhythmic tonal language still speak to us directly today. Here it is conducted by Andris Nelsons, who opens the concert with Jüri Reinvere’s homage to Mozart’s sister Maria Anna. Weinberg’s Trumpet Concerto is a discovery: dazzlingly virtuosic and full of irony. The soloist is Håkan Hardenberger.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Andris Nelsons

Håkan Hardenberger

Programme Guide

© 2021 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Andris Nelsons conductor
Jüri Reinvere composer
Mieczysław Weinberg composer
Håkan Hardenberger trumpet
Igor Stravinsky composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy