Iván Fischer and Seong-Jin Cho

Iván Fischer and Seong-Jin Cho

Berliner Philharmoniker
Iván Fischer

Seong-Jin Cho

  • Michail Glinka
    Ruslan and Lyudmila: Overture

  • Franz Liszt
    Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 2 in A major

    Seong-Jin Cho piano

  • Antonín Dvořák
    Symphony No. 8 in G minor, op. 88

“There are few poets at the piano today – one of them is Seong-Jin Cho,” was the verdict of Simon Rattle after the young Korean made his debut with the Berliner Philharmoniker in 2017. Now, under the direction of Iván Fischer, he will play Franz Liszt’s rapturous Second Piano Concerto. The programme also includes Antonín Dvořák’s Eighth Symphony. “The melodies pour out of me,” Dvořák wrote during the composition, and indeed this is a work of intoxicating inspiration and energy.

Watch now

Try out the Digital Concert Hall!

Try out the Digital Concert Hall!

In our free playlist, Kirill Petrenko conducts works including Beethoven’s Seventh Symphony and Peter Tchaikovsky’s Pathétique. The best seat in the house is reserved just for you!

View our free playlist