Andris Nelsons and Baiba Skride make their debuts with the Berliner Philharmoniker

With two debuts in one evening, this concert from October 2010 had the up-and-coming generation of musicians at its heart. As the main work of the evening, Andris Nelsons conducted Dmitri Shostakovitch’s Eighth Symphony – according to one review, a “sensational concert” and a “brilliant debut”. No less praise was there for Baiba Skride’s “simple and harmonious” interpretation as the soloist in Alban Berg’s Violin Concerto.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Andris Nelsons

Baiba Skride

Programme Guide

© 2010 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy