Concerto Melante with cantatas by Bach and Telemann

Characterised by a contemplative tone and expressive harmonies, so-called lamenti (laments) enjoyed a heyday in the Baroque era. The ensemble Concerto Melante, in which members of the Berliner Philharmoniker perform on period instruments, dedicates itself here to this genre. Supported by vocal soloists, it presents laments and funeral music by Telemann and composers of the Bach family.

Concerto Melante

Raimar Orlovsky

Anna-Lena Elbert

David Erler

Johannes Gaubitz

Wolf Matthias Friedrich

Programme Guide

© 2023 Berlin Phil Media GmbH



Concerto Melante
Raimar Orlovsky violin
Johann Sebastian Bach composer
Johann Christoph Bach composer
Adam Drese composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy