The Berlin Phil Series: A tribute to Daniel Stabrawa

As 1st concertmaster of the Berliner Philharmoniker for many years, Kirill Petrenko is the fourth chief conductor Daniel Stabrawa has worked with. In this new concert of the Berlin Phil Series, the musician performs the only violin concerto by his Polish compatriot Andrzej Panufnik and – alongside orchestral colleagues – a trio by Antonín Dvořák. A film featuring Stabrawa in interviews and concert excerpts completes the evening as a touching portrait of the musician. The programme also includes a performance of Sibelius’s Fourth Symphony from the concert archive, conducted by Sir Simon Rattle.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Daniel Stabrawa

Programme Guide

© 2020 Berlin Phil Media GmbH


Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy