Daniel Harding conducts Bruckner’s “Romantic”

A horn call from the tower of a medieval city, forest murmurs, hunting scenes – Anton Bruckner had images like these in mind when he composed his Fourth Symphony. At this concert, Daniel Harding makes the richly coloured “Romantic” shine. Jörg Widmann’s Viola Concerto will be heard beforehand, in which Antoine Tamestit will elicit dark, warm and surprisingly percussive sounds from his instrument.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Daniel Harding

Antoine Tamestit

© 2024 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy