Daniel Harding conducts Debussy, Ligeti, Sibelius and Britten

György Ligeti was one of the musical beacons of the post-war avant-garde. Experimental and often humorous, he explored new worlds. In this concert, Daniel Harding conducts two key works by Ligeti, Atmosphères and Lontano. They are mirrored by three musical depictions of the sea: Jean Sibelius’s dazzling tone poem Oceanides, Benjamin Britten’s evocative Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes and Debussy’s La Mer.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Daniel Harding

Programme Guide

© 2023 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Daniel Harding conductor
Jean Sibelius composer
György Ligeti composer
Benjamin Britten composer
Claude Debussy composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy