Kirill Petrenko conducts Scriabin, Stravinsky and Stephan

It is one of the most exciting periods of musical history: the transition from the opulent music of late-Romanticism to early Modernism with its concentrated energy. Kirill Petrenko portrayed this era with works by Rudi Stephan, Alexander Scriabin and Igor Stravinsky, the highlight of which was Scriabin’s monumental Poème de l’extase in which, according to one critic, Pertrenko presented “an alert mind and his famous will for clear contours”.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Kirill Petrenko

Rundfunkchor Berlin

Programme Guide

© 2012 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Kirill Petrenko Chief conductor since 2019
Igor Stravinsky composer
Rundfunkchor Berlin
Daniel Stabrawa violin
Rudi Stephan composer
Alexander Scriabin composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy