Yannick Nézet-Séguin and Beatrice Rana

A statement against terror, violence and war: Shostakovich’s Seventh Symphony, composed during the siege of Leningrad by German troops, established the composer’s international reputation. The programme, conducted by Yannick Nézet-Séguin, opens with the melodious Piano Concerto by the young Clara Schumann. The Italian pianist Beatrice Rana made her debut as soloist.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Yannick Nézet-Séguin

Beatrice Rana

Programme Guide

© 2024 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy