Yannick Nézet-Séguin makes his debut with Berlioz and Prokofiev

It was somewhat of a sensation when in 2010 it was announced that the then just 35-year-old Yannick Nézet-Séguin was to be the next music director of the Philadelphia Orchestra. Shortly afterwards, he made his debut with the Berliner Phillharmoniker. Together with Yefim Bronfman, he performed Prokofiev’s Piano Concerto No. 2. The concert also included Berlioz’s Symphonie fantastique with its wide-ranging scenarios, from airy waltzes to garish grotesquerie.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Yannick Nézet-Séguin

Yefim Bronfman

Programme Guide

© 2010 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy