Kirill Petrenko conducts Mozart, Berg and Brahms at Suntory Hall in Tokyo

As part of their first joint tour to Japan, the Berliner Philharmoniker and chief conductor Kirill Petrenko also performed various programmes at the famous Suntory Hall in Tokyo. In this concert, they presented works from the Philharmoniker’s core repertoire of Classical, Romantic and Modern music: in addition to Mozart’s elegant Symphony No. 29, they also performed Brahms’s momentous Fourth Symphony and Alban Berg’s groundbreaking Three Pieces for Orchestra op. 6.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Kirill Petrenko

Programme Guide

© 2023 Berlin Phil Media GmbH



Kirill Petrenko Chief conductor since 2019
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composer
Alban Berg composer
Johannes Brahms composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy