2023 Europakonzert from Barcelona with Kirill Petrenko

In the richly detailed architecture of the Sagrada Família, Kirill Petrenko conducted the Berliner Philharmoniker’s 2023 Europakonzert. The fact that, as he says himself, he “always finds his approach to Mozart through opera”, was evident immediately: in Mozart’s Symphony No. 25, the motet “Exsultate, jubilate” and the Coronation Mass, he explored dramatic contrasts with the orchestra, a renowned quartet of soloists and the Barcelona-based choir Orfeó Català.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Kirill Petrenko

Orfeó Català

Louise Alder

Wiebke Lehmkuhl

Linard Vrielink

Krešimir Stražanac

Programme Guide

© 2023 Berlin Phil Media GmbH



Kirill Petrenko Chief conductor since 2019
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composer
Valentin Silvestrov composer
Tōru Takemitsu composer
Louise Alder soprano
Wiebke Lehmkuhl contralto

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy