Jonathan Nott and Pierre-Laurent Aimard

He performed in the circus, was acclaimed as a pianist, and was a forced labourer under Stalin – György Cziffra’s life was marked by success and tragedy. In his piano concerto Cziffra Psodia, Peter Eötvös presents a radical and poignant biography of his Hungarian compatriot. The soloist here is Pierre-Laurent Aimard, and Jonathan Nott conducts. Charles Ives’s Fourth Symphony takes us into early American Modernism: a visionary collage of hymns, marches and fugues that addresses fundamental questions of existence.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Jonathan Nott

Pierre-Laurent Aimard

Ernst Senff Chor Berlin

© 2024 Berlin Phil Media GmbH


Jonathan Nott conductor
Missy Mazzoli composer
Peter Eötvös composer, conductor
Pierre-Laurent Aimard piano
Charles Ives composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy