Schoenberg’s Piano Concerto with Pierre-Laurent Aimard and Jiří Bělohlávek

Jiří Bělohlávek regards the Berliner Philharmoniker as simply “the best orchestra in Europe”. Here he performed together with pianist Pierre-Laurent Aimard at the Philharmonie Berlin. In addition to a suite from Janáček’s opera From the House of the Dead and Brahms’ Fourth Symphony, the concert included Arnold Schoenberg’s Piano Concerto – a work that shows just how colourful, lively and un-cerebral twelve-tone music can be.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Jiří Bělohlávek

Pierre-Laurent Aimard

Programme Guide

© 2010 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Jiří Bělohlávek conductor
Leoš Janáček composer
Pierre-Laurent Aimard piano
Arnold Schoenberg composer
Johannes Brahms composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy