Romantic music with Zubin Mehta and Himari

Schubert’s “Great” C major Symphony is considered the epitome of Romantic orchestral music – it creates a world of sound that is both idyllic and full of yearning. Zubin Mehta has also included two other works from this period in the programme: Carl Maria von Weber’s overture to the magical opera Oberon and Henryk Wieniawski’s Violin Concerto No. 1 with its combination of soulful expression and breathtaking virtuosity. The just 13-year-old Himari makes her debut as the soloist.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Zubin Mehta


© 2025 Berlin Phil Media GmbH


Zubin Mehta conductor
Carl Maria von Weber composer
Henryk Wieniawski composer
Himari violin
Franz Schubert composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy