Mariss Jansons and Frank Peter Zimmermann

In May 2015, Mariss Jansons and the Berliner Philharmoniker presented an extraordinarily colourful programme with Bartók’s Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta, Ravel’s Daphnis et Chloé and Shostakovich’s Violin Concerto No. 2; Frank Peter Zimmermann was the soloist. In different ways the works convey a shared message: namely, that unconditional modernity and sensuous magic in sound are by no means mutually exclusive.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Mariss Jansons

Frank Peter Zimmermann

Programme Guide

© 2015 Berlin Phil Media GmbH, Unitel

Related interviews


Mariss Jansons conductor
Béla Bartók composer
Dmitri Shostakovich composer
Frank Peter Zimmermann violin
Johann Sebastian Bach composer
Maurice Ravel composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy