Gustav Mahler’s First Symphony – an introduction by Sir Simon Rattle

In this video, Simon Rattle presents an introduction to Gustav Mahler’s First Symphony, which the Berliner Philharmoniker and its chief conductor juxtaposed with Sergei Rachmaninov’s Symphonic Dances in November 2010.

© 2010 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related concert



Sir Simon Rattle Chief conductor 2002–2018

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy