The Digital Concert Hall now free for everyone
The Philharmonie is closed – so we will come to you! Redeem the voucher code BERLINPHIL and receive free access to all concerts and films.
Redeem voucher
09 Sep 2009

Simon Halsey talking about Haydn's “The Seasons” (13 min.)

In September 2009, the Berliner Philharmoniker and Sir Simon Rattle performed Haydn’s Oratorio The Seasons. Here you can see Simon Halsey, chief conductor of the Rundfunkchor Berlin which participated in the performance, present an introduction to the work.

The concert