A Russian evening with Gustavo Dudamel and Viktoria Mullova

He is a “spitfire” – but one with “profound musical understanding and flawless conducting skill”. That is what the press wrote about Gustavo Dudamel when he conducted the Berliner Philharmoniker for the first time in the Philharmonie in March 2009. The diverse Russian programme was also exciting, with Prokofiev’s Fifth Symphony, Rachmaninov’s Isle of the Dead and Stravinsky’s Violin Concerto, with Viktoria Mullova as soloist.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Gustavo Dudamel

Viktoria Mullova

Programme Guide

© 2009 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy