Gustavo Dudamel conducts Dvořák’s Symphony “From the New World”

Antonín Dvořák’s Ninth Symphony, composed in New York, presents itself as colourful, yearning, with a somewhat exotic touch – an inspired fusion of American impressions and symphonic music. In an exciting juxtaposition, Gustavo Dudamel also conducts John Adams’s City Noir. Here too there is a fascinating mixture of styles, this time between classical music and jazz of the 1940s and 1950s.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Gustavo Dudamel

Timothy McAllister

Programme Guide

© 2017 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy