A Mozart evening with Trevor Pinnock and Maria João Pires

Trevor Pinnock, a pioneer of the Early Music movement, presented a concert devoted exclusively to Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart in the Philharmonie in October 2008. The programme included the celebrated Symphony No. 40, with its unique blend of grace and drama. Pianist Maria João Pires, who is highly acclaimed in particular as a sensitive Mozart interpreter, appeared as soloist in the so-called Jenamy Concerto.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Trevor Pinnock

Maria João Pires

Programme Guide

© 2008 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy